SHINEDOWN To Release ‘Threat To Survival’ Album In September

August 8, 2015

Shinedown announced the release of their upcoming new album “Threat To Survival” — their first album in 3 years – arrives everywhere on September 18.


“‘Threat To Survival’ refers to that primal instinct in all of us that determines how we respond to crisis and conflict — the idea of ‘fight or flight’ and the choices we make in any given situation,” explains Shinedown singer Brent Smith. “This album represents those deciding moments for us as a band. It’s a collection of scenarios that made us who we are, and is, by far, the most autobiographical album we’ve created to date.”

“Cut The Cord” — produced by Shinedown’s Eric Bass — came out last month and fast ascended to #1 at Active Rock radio.


Shinedown is currently touring the U.S. – their first major trek in more than two years.

“Threat To Survival” track listing:

01. Asking For It
02. Cut The Cord
03. State Of My Head
04. Outcast
05. How Did You Love?
06. It All Adds Up
07. Oblivion
08. Dangerous
09. Thick As Thieves
10. Black Cadillac
11. Misfits

Smith said in a statement about “Cut The Cord”: “In your truest moment of weakness… When everyone and everything has betrayed you, and evil and hatred has wrapped itself around your mind, body and soul… this is the song that you play. This is the statement to the world that you will not give up, you will not give in, and you refuse to fail!!! Now is your time… to ‘cut the cord.'”