New Trailer For Sammy Hagar’s TV Show ‘Road Trip’

January 15, 2016

AXS TV is expanding their music programming with the all-new original series “Rock & Roll Road Trip With Sammy Hagar”, premiering Sunday, Jan 24, ’16 at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT.

sammy-hagar-tv-show

There’s 6 episodes in the series — and features all-star guest appearances and live performances, as Hagar drives across the country to jam with some of music’s biggest names. “Rock & Roll Road Trip With Sammy Hagar” is part of AXS TV’s fully loaded Sunday night music block, which also includes the fan-favorite concert series “Live From Red Rocks” at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, and the all-new music competition series “Breaking Band” at 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT.

sammy hagar trailer_638

 

In the series’ first two episodes, Hagar and former Van Halen bassist Michael Anthony cruise the Sunset Strip and reminisce at the world famous Whisky A Go Go, before heading out to Motley Crue drummer Tommy Lee’s house to cook, talk, and perform rock staples “Rock Candy” and Jeff Beck’s “Going Down”.

Not only is the series breaking new ground in performance collaborations and first-person commentary, but it also is the first AXS TV original series to be sponsored. Mercury Insurance, one of the nation’s top auto insurance providers, is continuing its support of AXS TV’s event programming by partnering on this show. Last year, Mercury Insurance was the official broadcast partner of the network’s live music festival coverage.

 

This Nüs story is powered by Nütrl Vodka – Your vodka should be NütrlVodka https://www.facebook.com/nutrlvodka

COMMENTS