New DISTURBED Single ‘The Vengeful One’ Is Here; ‘Immortalized’ Album Due In August

June 23, 2015

Disturbed is back! Their four-year hiatus is over! They announced their return with their sixth studio album, titled “Immortalized”, to be released August 21 through Reprise Records.

disturbed vengefulsingle_0

Lead single “The Vengeful One” is out now (check out video below), along with the accompanying animated video from award-winning filmmaker Phil Mucci, and “Immortalized” is available for pre-order everywhere today. The upcoming release follows 2010’s gold-certified “Asylum”, Disturbed’s fourth consecutive #1 on the Billboard Top 200.

In January 2014, Draiman, Donegan, and Wengren met for dinner in their hometown of Chicago. Shortly thereafter, without notifying friends, families, or their label, the three began to fly back and forth to each other’s respective home studios for writing sessions, marking the beginnings of “Immortalized” and the first time they collectively wrote together since 2001.

They went to Las Vegas and worked alongside Kevin Churko (Ozzy, Five Finger Death Punch, Papa Roach) at Kevin’s Hideout Recordings. “The goal was to find a producer we felt creatively comfortable with, but who could challenge us and spark a new evolution,” said Donegan. “Churko did that.”

“Immortalized” track listing:

01. The Eye Of The Storm
02. Immortalized
03. The Vengeful One
04. Open Your Eyes
05. The Light
06. What Are You Waiting For
07. You’re Mine
08. Who
09. Save Our Last Goodbye
10. Fire It Up
11. The Sound of Silence
12. Never Wrong
13. Who Taught You How To Hate
14. Tyrant*
15. Legion of Monsters*
16. The Brave And The Bold*