METALLICA Unveils 50-Disc Live Box Set

June 6, 2015

Metallica is releasing a limited-edition box set containing 50 CDs that chronicle the band’s tours of Australia and New Zealand in 2010 and 2013.

First announced in April, the set began shipping this week to fans who pre-ordered it, with copies still available. Australian cities featured in the box set include Melbourne, Sydney, Perth, Brisbane and Adelaide, while the New Zealand shows are taken from Christchurch and Auckland.


The set features recordings of 62 different Metallica originals and covers, including rarities like “Dyers Eve”, “The God That Failed”, “The Call Of Ktulu” and “Trapped Under Ice”.

The box features 25 different shows, each on two discs, and sells for $395.

Metallica plays this year’s edition of Lollapalooza, which will take place at Grant Park in Chicago, on July 31, August 1 and August 2.