Kid Rock unveils more details about new album, ‘first kiss’ Campaign

December 20, 2014

Kid Rock has unveiled more details about his upcoming 10th studio album, First Kiss, which is due out February 24th. You can pre-order the record now at Rock’s website and other participating retailers, and all pre-order buyers will be eligible after fan club members for pre-sales ticket access to Rock’s 2015 U.S. headlining tour.


Rock said that record sales are less important to him now than touring and playing live: “At this point it’s about putting people in seats, you know. It’s about live. We’ve seen this. The days of making money selling records like we were used to when it first came out are not there — and I’m not necessarily upset about that. To me, live is everything, always has been.”

The title track will be sent to those who pre-order the album beginning January 6th, the same day the song’s video will arrive.

  • Rock plans to share the lyrics to a new song from the album every Monday on his website leading up to the release date.
  • Rock is also encouraging fans to share photos of their “first kiss” of the new year by posting them to Twitter or Instagram using #KidRockFirstKiss as the hashtag.
  • The best shots will be made into a short video preview of First Kiss that will debut on January 5th. All the photos will be on display at Rock’s website beginning January 1st.
  • The new disc follows up 2012’s Rebel Soul and was recorded at Rock’s own home studio in Michigan.

SIDE NOTES: The track list for the new album includes:
1. “First Kiss”
2. “Good Times, Cheap Wine”
3. “Johnny Cash”
4. “Ain’t Enough Whiskey”
5. “Drinking Beer With Dad”
6. “Good Time Lookin’ For Me”
7. “Best Of Me”
8. “One More Song”
9. “Jesus And Bocephus”
Bonus Tracks:
10. “FOAD” (on explicit version of album)
11. “Say Goodbye” (on clean version of album)