FOO FIGHTERS Release ‘Saint Cecilia’ EP

November 23, 2015

Foo Fighters released a brand new EP, “Saint Cecilia”, featuring five new tracks recently recorded in Austin, Texas. The EP is available for purchase at as well as iTunes, Apple Music and Spotify.


Foo Fighters had a countdown clock on its site earlier this month – counting down to midnight on November 22, along with a series of cryptic photos, some of which were taken at the Hotel Saint Cecilia in Austin, Texas.

“Saint Cecilia” EP track listing:

01. Saint Cecilia
02. Sean
03. Savior Breath
04. Iron Rooster
05. The Neverending Sigh


In a letter written on November 19, Foo frontman Dave Grohl explained that the project has taken on an entirely different tone in light of the heartbreaking tragedies of November 13.

He wrote: “The ‘Saint Cecilia’ EP was put into motion back in October of this year as a celebration of life and music. The concept being that, as our world tour drew to a close this week, we wanted to share our love of both with you in return for everything you have given us.

“Now, there is a new, hopeful intention that, even in the smallest way, perhaps these songs can bring a little light into this sometimes dark world. To remind us that music is life, and that hope and healing go hand in hand with song. That much can never be taken away.

“To all who were affected by the atrocities in Paris, loved ones and friends, our hearts go out to you and your families. We will return and celebrate life and love with you once again someday with our music. As it should be done.”


This Nüs story is powered by Nütrl Vodka – Your vodka should be Nütrl Vodka