July 2, 2015

Five Finger Death Punch has released the video for “Jekyll And Hyde”.


The song is off their sixth album, “Got Your Six”, which will be released on August 28 through Prospect Park in North America and Eleven Seven Music outside North America.

Five Finger Death Punch’s U.S. record label, Prospect Park, got “five finger death punked” when they asked the band for a new music video. Guitarist Zoltan Bathory explains: “Punking the label and trolling the trolls is actually very satisfying… so either we make a video that makes a difference like ‘Wrong Side Of Heaven’ did or we just fuck it all up and have fun with it… just clown the whole thing as we did with ‘Under And Over It’… and now with this one. We didn’t even hire a director… We didn’t want this to accidentally make sense.”

Adds Jeremy Summers, president of Prospect Park: “First we were scratching our collective heads, but we never once interfered with [the band’s] vision… so ultimately — if that’s what the band wants to put out, we are not going to stop them. We were shocked, then cried, then laughed because it’s actually funny.”

“Jekyll And Hyde” has already claimed the No. 1 spot on the iTunes Rock chart upon release, debuted on the Spotify Viral chart and Shazam Future Hits chart. It is also quickly approaching the Top Ten rock radio charts after just two weeks.

“Got Your Six” track listing:

01. Got Your Six
02. Jekyll And Hyde
03. Wash It All Away
04. Ain’t My Last Dance
05. My Nemesis
06. No Sudden Movement
07. Question Everything
08. Hell To Pay
09. Digging My Own Grave
10. Meet My Maker
11. Boots And Blood

Deluxe-edition bonus tracks:

12. You’re Not My Kind
13. This Is My War
14. I Apologize

FFDP heads out on a co-headlining fall tour with Papa Roach. The trek kicks off on September 4 in Lexington, Kentucky, winding down on October 9 in Glen Falls, New York.