February 11, 2015

Faith No More has announced that its long-awaited reunion album, Sol Invictus, will be released on May 19th through the band’s own Reclamation Recordings imprint, with distribution via singer Mike Patton’s Ipecac Recordings. The disc will be the first set of all-new Faith No More material since 1997’s Album Of The Year and the first since the band ended its 12-year hiatus in 2009.


Bassist and producer Bill Gould said, “I think what we’re doing reflects where we’ve gone since we made our last record as Faith No More. I think this kicks things up a notch . . . Everything we do, with our chemistry, the way we play; it’s always going to sound like us. It’s just what we do, that makes us feel good.”

  • Songs on the 10-track set include the title cut, “Superhero,” “Sunny Side Up,” “Separation Anxiety,” “Cone Of Shame,” “Rise Of The Fall,” “Black Friday,” “Motherf**ker,” “Matador” and “From The Dead.”
  • “Mother**ker” was released late last year as a teaser for the new disc.
  • “Superhero” will be released as a limited edition seven-inch single on March 17th, followed by a digital version on March 31st.
  • Gould also said, “When we split up, we explored what we could do on our own. During that time, we each developed what was a natural part of ourselves. Now, coming back, we have a wider perspective so we can do things we didn’t even think of back in the day.”
  • Faith No More has also confirmed its first North American shows since 2010 with a spring outing kicking off on April 15th in Vancouver.