DEFTONES: ‘Gore’ Album Details

February 5, 2016

Deftones will release their eighth studio album “Gore”, on April 8!


“Gore” is now available for pre-order at Once you pre-order you’ll receive an instant download of the first single, “Prayers/Triangles” (video below). The album was produced by Matt Hyde and Deftones.

Says Deftones singer Chino Moreno of the album: “Out of respect for Pac, Big, Stevie, Michael, Hendrix, ‘Gore’ is ONE of the greatest albums — not the greatest, just one of.”

“Gore” track listing:

01. Prayers/Triangles
02. Acid Hologram
03. Doomed User
04. Geometric Headdress
05. Hearts and Wires
06. Pittura Infamante
07. Xenon
08. (L)MIRL
09. Gore
10. Phantom Bride
11. Rubicon

Moreno says “Prayers/Triangles” is very much in the classic Deftones style, “It’s just one of those songs that’s very ‘Deftones-esque,’ where that dynamic is there as far as that ebb and flow… that dichotomy is what makes us who were are in a way. It’s sort of our DNA. So I feel like it’s a good representation of where we’re at right now and where we’ve been in the past as well.”

“Gore” follows 2012’s “Koi No Yokan”, which featured the Top 15 rock radio hit “Tempest”. Deftones’ new album features a guest appearance from Alice In Chains guitarist Jerry Cantrell.


This Nüs story is powered by Nütrl Vodka – Your vodka should be NütrlVodka