AC/DC Kicked Off North American Leg Of ‘Rock Or Bust’ Tour In Foxborough

August 23, 2015

AC/DC started the North American leg of their “Rock Or Bust” world tour last night (Saturday, August 22) at Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, Massachusetts.

Screen Shot 2015-08-23 at 9.39.38 AM

The band’s setlist was as follows:

01. Rock Or Bust
02. Shoot To Thrill
03. Hell Ain’t A Bad Place To Be
04. Back In Black
05. Play Ball
06. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
07. Thunderstruck
08. High Voltage
09. Rock ‘N’ Roll Train
10. Hells Bells
11. Baptism By Fire
12. You Shook Me All Night Long
13. Sin City
14. Shot Down In Flames
15. Have A Drink On Me
16. T.N.T.
17. Whole Lotta Rosie
18. Let There Be Rock (with Angus Young guitar solo)


19. Highway To Hell
20. For Those About To Rock (We Salute You)

AC/DC’s latest record (their 16th), “Rock Or Bust”, has sold around 543,000 copies since debuting at No. 3 on the Billboard album in December 2014.

It’s the band’s first album without founding guitarist Malcolm Young, who is suffering from dementia. He has been replaced by nephew Stevie Young.

AC/DC drummer Phil Rudd was arrested last November at his home in Tauranga on charges of threatening to kill and possession of methamphetamine and cannabis. He is replaced by drummer Chris Slade.

The band’s North American tour rolls thru Vancouver September 22 and wraps up on September 28 at Dodger Stadium in Los Angeles.